i still make quilts

even though my focus now is mixed media and textile art, i still occasionally make quilts

during the 1990’s they were my passion and they were a great way to develop my creativity and skills

now, i make them from time to time for my house, for gifts or ‘just because’

there’s something very nurturing about quilts … having said that, i keep some, i give some away, and i sell some

here are a couple of my more recent quilt projects (i.e. made since 2008)

butteflies in birdsville

 family reunion quilt top (it has been quilted since this photo was taken)

[to see my earlier quilts, please click here]

6 thoughts on “i still make quilts

please leave a comment

